When Love Returns: A Novel (The Zimmerman Restoration Trilogy) by Kim Vogel Sawyer

Standard

When Love Returns is the final book in The Zimmerman Restoration Trilogy……  As I did not read the first two books in this series, it was a little confusing as there were so many characters. As I read I begin to tie them all together.  In this book Suzanne has moved back to  Kansas and is helping out at the Bed & Breakfast that her adopted daughter has opened. Old wounds are opened as she sees the daughter that she gave up for adoption 22 years before. She is not at liberty to be more than “cousin Suzy” to her, this causes Suzanne much grief.. Also she sees her first and only love, whom she had the daughter with and must remain aloof to him. She is no longer part of the old order Mennonites as she once was. He is still part of the old order fellowship, therefore there can be no courting and marriage ………  this  book is about restoration and repentance as well as redemption. This is reflected through the lives of the various Zimmerman family members and a few close friends. The book deals with the issues of unwed mothers, adoption, forgiveness, longing to and meeting the birth mothers and watching God turn a bad situation completely around for His glory. This was a tender sweet read and I enjoyed Ms.Sawyer’s style of writing, reminded me somewhat of Karen Kingsbury……I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review. Thanks for the honorkim sawyer

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here.

Leave a Reply

