Summer’s Dream (Second Chance Series Book 3) by Mary E Hanks


Book 3, Summer’s Dream, of the Second Chance series by Mary Hanks, is another great read. A touching and beautifully written story of Joshua and Summer Day.  It begins with the couple not long married but struggling, his drinking and womanizing, leaving her alone at nights, finally leaving her…..Then forward five years. Summer was pregnant when Joshua left but had not told him, so he does not know he is a father.  He has changed his life and become a new christian and wants to marry another and  start over anew. He has served her with divorce papers. He arrives back home to make sure that she signs them and …..everything is the same but different……Not only does he have to face Summer and his unknown daughter, but his uncle and aunt whom he also wronged  by stealing his “treasured” truck the night he left……..this is a story of lasting love, forgiveness, reconciliation, God given ability to forgive although it is hard. Mary Hanks is a great writer and you will not regret getting her books. A touching and poignant love story is Summer’s Dream. I was honored to read and review this book for Mary.


About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s