The Madonna of Pisano(The Italian Chronicles)Book 1 by MaryAnn Diorio

Standard

This is the first novel in MaryAnn’s trilogy titled THE ITALIAN CHRONICLES, I loved the setting of late 19th-century Sicily. The people, houses, lands etc….. Maria  a seventeen year old is raped and threatened that harm would come to her and her family if she ever told. Besides no one would believe her. Nine months later she has a child, so therefore she is branded as a loose woman. Maria suffers in silence, raises her child alone. All turn away from her, even the man she was supposed to marry. Her family suffers also and looses their business and they are about to loose their home and surrounding lands. This is a wonderful book that deals with forgiveness and having faith that God will take care of everything, even though there seems to be no answer to this horrid situation……..Will Maria have the courage to reveal the father of her child? Will he acknowledge his evilness?  A book you will not want to put down. This was my first book to read by Maryann Diorio and I was not disappointed at all, loved it, looking forward to book number two, A SICILIAN FAREWELL. …..I was gifted this by the author for my review, and was happy to do so.                    

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here.

Leave a Reply

