Charity’s Cross (Charles Towne Belles) (Volume 4) byMaryLu Tyndall

Standard
What an interesting read. I love books about pirates, ships, storms, wood creaking, waves washing over the deck, mast and sails toppling, sword fights, maidens in distress. All of this and so much more is found in Charity’s Cross……Charity has accidentally shot her abusive husband as they wrestle over the gun and now she must flee for her life, for she is sure to be hanged for his murder. Because he is a Lord, no one will believe it to be an accident. She has saved up some money and hopes to return to her family in Charles Towne. Her loyal maid refuses to leave her side and travels with her. She convinces a captain to take her aboard his ship, but then she sees  her husband’s brother Charles, following after her.  Charity jumps overboard and is rescued by Elias Dutton  a converted pirate, now a preacher. What ensues between the two in the following weeks makes for another great Tyndall novel. I  love the way MaryLu weaves God and faith in her books. If you are looking for suspense, danger and romance on the high seas, then you will love this one.  …..I received this book to read and review   I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion – which I’ve done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend books that I have read.
About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here.

Leave a Reply

