The Reluctant Duchess by Roseanne White

Standard

Rowena Kinnaird, a Scottish heiress, firstborn of the Laird is seeking a way of escape from the abusive Highlander who has raped her and plans to marry her. Thinking she may be with child, her father plots to marry her off to Brice, the Duke of Nottingham. Arranging for them to be lost in the woods and spending the night together in a deserted crofter’s cabin, her father demands the Duke marry her.  Brice has caught on to the plan and   refuses to be coerced into marriage. But then he feels the urging of God to marry Rowena………    Rowena  finds refuge in the surprising marriage proposal of Brice, Duke of Nottingham. Despite not knowing Rowena very well, the handsome and unusually devout Brice patiently woos her.  As their relationship develops, each is challenged by fears from without. Can Rowena overcome her battered self-image and fear that her rejected suitor will come after them?  And how can Brice accept the child she is carrying as his own, especially as it will be his heir?                                                                                                                     Brice Myerston, has suddenly found himself in possession of a rare treasure his enemies are prepared to kill for. These are rare red diamonds and are claimed to carry a curse to it’s owner…… The book is well written with twists and turns  and mystery that will keep you turning pages until the very last one. ….This book was given to me for my honest review.                                                                                                                              The Reluctant Duchess

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here.

One response »

  1. I just love the cover of this book and the Hesitant Heiress so much. What a beautiful cover. I wish I could see how they created the cover. Thank you for writing a review. I enjoyed reading the review. It gives me just enough information to know what the story is about. I can’t wait to buy it and read the book. I really like her other book, The Hesitant Heiress. I am sure I will like this book just as much as her previous one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

