Losing Lincoln (The Liberator Series Book 2) by Stephenia H. McGee

Standard

This is Book Two of Three . Readers will pick up right where they left off in the  adventures from Leveraging Lincoln.  The book begins  with Annabelle and Matthew still looking for where George, his brother is imprisoned. They manage to find him and help him to escape, no doubt saving him from certain death.  All together they then try to warn and stop what they believe to be a death threat against president Lincoln. There is much danger and intrigue surrounding the events that eventually led to the assassination of Lincoln.  I really enjoyed getting to know more about Annabelle and Matthew’s relationship from Leveraging Lincoln, and their declaration of love.  In Losing Lincoln there is suspense and romance as well as learning more of the  history about the Civil War. I also enjoyed reading the snips of John Wilkes Booth writings concerning the killing of Abraham Lincoln.  McGee  has certainly done her research when she wrote this riveting historical of Lincoln’s death and the civil war. I was honored to receive a copy to read and review. Looking forward to Book 3.

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here.

Leave a Reply

