Autumn’s Break (Second Chance Series Book 4) byMary E Hanks



          Autumn’s Break, book 4 in the Second Chance Series by Mary Hanks. It is a great Christian story of love and restoration. It has romance, suspense and danger with christian principals woven through out the pages. The story is of love, hope, and forgiveness with many raw emotions.   Can Gar’s and Autumn’s marriage stand under guilty feelings, both becoming slack in their christian faith and slack in their devotion to one another?  Gar feeling guilty because of his attraction to other females, losing his temper and losing his job. Autumn feeling like she has failed in their marriage because she cannot bear him a child. During their separation, they both  began searching for answers as to why their marriage had failed. They also began earnestly praying and reaching out to God for the answers. As always, God does not fail. You will enjoy reading about their journey and what brought them back together. Hanks does a beautiful job  writing about second chances. He is the God of second chances if we will just let Him.                                                                                      

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s