An Elegant Façade (Hawthorne House Book #2) by Kristi Ann Hunter

Standard

An Elegant Façade is the second book in Kristi Ann Hunter’s Hawthorne House series, coming after A Noble Masquerade. The book is well written with a unique story, and the
characters are well developed.  The main character is Lady Georgina Hawthorn, destined to be the talk of the season, as she has planned and prepared herself for years, (with the help of her maid)  to win the eye of a wealthy & highly titled beau, preferably a duke.. She had even set her sights on her sister Miranda’s  beau.
Beautiful,self-centered, unfeeling, rude and heartless   As much as you want to hate Georgina for the way she’s acted, you come to understand why when you read the book.  There is a life long secret she has kept hidden, to protect herself and her future, as she believes is essential to keep her  from being rejected by society.
Enters…..Colin McCrae, while not a part of the Aristocracy, has acquired a bountiful wealth over the 5 years since leaving his Scottish home in Glasgow. Colin  doesn’t even want to like Georgina Hawthorne, much less nourish an attraction, but for some reason they continually cross paths and when they do the sparks fly.  This is a tender romance that ends happily…….    I received this from Bethany House & Netgalley, and this is my honest review.

An Elegant Façade (Hawthorne House Book #2) by [Hunter, Kristi Ann]

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here. I also leave reviews on social media, goodreads, Nook and others.

Leave a comment