She Walks in Power (Protectors of the Spear Book 1) by MaryLu Tyndal

Standard

I love all of MaryLu Tyndal’s books. She is a great writer, brings her characters alive before your eyes, you watch their actions and listen to them talk, and this book is no exception…..plus she always bring faith and christian principles into her books.
The setting is in medieval times, kings, knights, friars and bishops. A time where only the priests had the written word and it was heresy for the common man to have access to the word of God.  Alexia D’Clere lives in the forest with an humble friar who rescued her when her life was threatened. She and her sister are orphans, but she had to leave her sister behind. Alexia has long been thought dead and she wants it to stay that way. Now her sister’s fate is to be married to the son of the man that wanted her dead. Alexia disguises herself and enters the castle to help her sister who is ill and to escape the evil that is there.                                                                  .                                                                                               Ronar, along with other knights has been sent to Luxley, along with  the king’s bishop to recover a lost spear of the church. This spear was given to Alexia’s mother before she died,  so they feel sure it must be hidden somewhere at Luxley.  Ronar thinks he must do penance the rest of his life for a sin he committed earlier in his life. He believes everything the church tells him. He doesn’t know the word and does not know if he repents, God will  forgive his sins.  On their way to Luxley, they meet up with this forest Sprite and thus begins a battle between them and also the evil  that lurks at the castle. A most interesting and riveting tale of romance, suspense and spiritual  awakening………

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion – which I’ve done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

She Walks in Power (Protectors of the Spear Book 1) by [Tyndall, MaryLu]

7 likes · Likeflag

 

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here.

Leave a Reply

