Elderberry Croft: The Complete Collection by Becky Doughty

Standard

Elderberry Croft is a book like as I have never read before. Doughty has such a way with words and  an insight into the thoughts and ways of normal and not so normal people. The collection of installments take place in a trailer park , the chapters are January through December and each deal with someone living in the trailer park. The main character is Willow Goodhope who touches the lives of everyone in the park,while hiding her own deep pain. Willow moves into the park as a stranger but quickly worms her way into the lives of all in the park with her green thumb, baked deserts and wise and winsome ways.  This book has beautifully flawed characters who will make you sigh, smile, laugh, cry, and hurt over their very real struggles in life. Also proving that broken people do get second chances. Where would we all be without a second chance?  I highly recommend this book.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Elderberry Croft: The Complete Collection by [Doughty, Becky]

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here.

One response »

  1. DixieGran! Thanks for sharing about Elderberry Croft and Willow Goodhope with your readers! I’m so glad you enjoyed getting to know this motley cast of characters – some of my favorite writing moments were spent getting to know them myself!

    Blessings,
    Becky

    Like

Leave a Reply

