When Angels Cry by MaryLu Tyndall

Standard

I love anything written by MaryLu Tyndall, but I must admit I was a little hesitant on reading this one.  It is very different from her other books, yet it is on par with the age in which we now live and what we will be facing in the very near future. The main characters are Angelica (Angel) Smoke, a single mother used by God to forsee things in the spirit world by dreams and visions and Daniel  Cain, a prominent preacher/pastor of a mega church.  They knew each other when Daniel was a seminary student, and she was a cocktail waitress and they fell in love. They were driven apart by hurtful circumstances. They have not seen one another for years. God sends her with a message to tell Daniel he needs to return to biblical truth.  The true bible is forbidden to own and read and a “new” bible with lots of  passages omitted is what is permitted. Angel tries to reach Daniel and help him see he has gone astray, but he thinks because thousands attend his church, he is doing God’s will.  When Angels Cry is a powerful, thought provoking book. It paints a picture of what the end times will be like and the spiritual battle that is continuously ongoing in the world even now.  Reading this powerful novel will open your eyes to the demonic forces that are at work in the lives of people today.      We need to read the word and hide it in our hearts for the time will come when we may not have the privilege to have the truth…………I receive complimentary books for review from publishers, publicists, and/or authors, including Netgalley. I am not required to write positive reviews. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.                                                                                                                      

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here.

Leave a Reply

