Standard

What I Promise You (Echoes of the Past Book 2) by Liz Tolsma

What I Promise You is a split time book. In fact there are three different time levels . It takes place during World War11. There was so much tragedy during this war and so many lives lost and of course so many lives were ruined. Children were killed unnecessarily, children were separated from their parents and family. The story takes place mostly in home donated from a wealthy gentleman and used as a hospital where the women of the Holocaust could give birth that were pregnant and be safe for a time and their children would be safe…. The present day is a woman searching for the parents of her grandfather because he always said he was born in this particular hospital during World War 11 so she is searching for proof of who he has descended from. This is a very interesting book and one that will hold your attention from the very first until the last. It has a very different ending but you will not be disappointed. Many thanks to the author and the publisher for an E-copy that I was able to read and I am happy to leave my review.

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here. I also leave reviews on social media, goodreads, Nook and others.

Leave a comment