The Elusive Truth of Lily Temple: [Detective and Actress Whimsical Edwardian English Historical Romance] by Joanna Davidson Politano 

Standard
The Elusive Truth of Lily Temple: [Detective and Actress Whimsical Edwardian English Historical Romance] by Joanna Davidson Politano 

What a great book this is. I really enjoyed the fairy tale aspect of it. Something different that you don’t normally read in a novel. Pollitano brings Edwardian England to life as she writes about a silent film star by the name of Lily Temple. Also Peter Driscoll who is a handsome underground investigator, who believes in Lily Temple. Although he doesn’t believe that is her real name. Who is this elusive creature? Readers will be captivated by this story as we read of the mystery of the Briarwood Teardrop Gem. There is romance. mystery, suspense and a lot of twist and turns to keep the readers turning the pages until they reach the very end.

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here. I also leave reviews on social media, goodreads, Nook and others.

Leave a comment