Chasing the Horizon (A Western Light Book #1): (A Suspenseful Historical Western Romance Set on the 1800’s Oregon Trail) by Mary Connealy

Standard
Chasing the Horizon (A Western Light Book #1): (A Suspenseful Historical Western Romance Set on the 1800’s Oregon Trail) by Mary Connealy

What an interesting read this book was, it’s about a mother and a daughter and their desperate escape from Chicago by way of a wagon train. The mother was placed in an insane asylum by her husband because he wanted to get rid of her and he intended to do the same with the daughter. So the daughter came up with the idea of joining a wagon train going west with also another escapee from the asylum. Mother and daughter pretend to be sisters on this wagon train. Jake is the wagon train scout and he knows something is not quite right with Oscar’s sisters. You will definitely be enthralled with this story as they continue with the wagon train and their deception but then something unexpected happens…… Thanks to the author and NetGalley for an early copy of this book for me to read and I am very happy to give my review.

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here. I also leave reviews on social media, goodreads, Nook and others.

Leave a comment