Just for the Summer: by Melody Carlson

Standard
Just for the Summer: by Melody Carlson

What an interesting idea….. a job swap. When someone is in the same profession and they want a little break that they are able to swap jobs with someone else in the same profession for a certain length of time and this is what happened in our book today. It was just for the summer, 60 days. Ginny who manages a classy hotel is tired of her complaining boss. A woman who wants everything to perfection and never ceases to complain. So when she is invited for this job swap, after all it’s only 60 days, she readily accepts it, looking on it as a vacation away from this bossy woman. Or else she will consider quitting her job. On the other hand Jacqueline is interested in getting away to the big city. She manages her grandfather’s fishing lodge and she is thoroughly sick of this backwoods fishing lodge. She is looking for glamor and good times…. It was most interesting to read how this swap came about and what each learned about themselves during this time. There is also integrity and reference to what God would have you do and romance also…. Thanks to the publisher by way of NetGalley for this early copy and I am very happy to leave my review.

About dixiegran

I am a grandmother from Dixie who loves to read christian fiction. I created this blog so I could do reviews on the books I read. I am on the review blogger program for Bethany House....also Blogging For Books and Barbour Publishing Co. On Christian Reviewers I also obtain books from various authors to read and then give my review on Amazon and here. I also leave reviews on social media, goodreads, Nook and others.

Leave a comment